- Onlinevideo.net – Online Video Strategies, Platforms, News, and Tips - http://www.onlinevideo.net -

How Brands Can Use Conversion Elements to Drive Sales on YouTube

Posted By Troy Dreier On July 13, 2014 @ 10:46 pm In Featured,Video Essentials | No Comments

Brand marketers know YouTube as an essential tool for driving awareness, but did you know it’s also a terrific way to drive sales? Marketing software company Pixability [1] recently published a report on consumer electronics practices on YouTube [2], and found that the savviest CE companies also use YouTube to convert shoppers into buyers.

ConversionElementsThe essential elements for this are conversion links, which appear as annotations on the video screen. These links can direct viewers to more brand videos, additional product information, or purchase pages.

According to Pixability’s research, the top 25 percent of consumer electronics brand channels use 45 percent more conversion links that the bottom 25 percent of brand channels.

Conversion links are just one of the YouTube tricks that successful brands use more often. The top brands also use metadata tags and playlists to help get their content discovered. The top 25 percent of CE brand channels use 1.5x more metadata tags than the bottom 25 percent. Keep metadata tags short and descriptive.

Organize related videos into playlists to give viewers a better experience. Pixability found that the top 25 percent of CE brand channels use 8x more playlists than the bottom 25 percent. Create playlists for products, campaigns, or other associations. Grouping related videos helps viewers find content that interests them.


Article printed from Onlinevideo.net – Online Video Strategies, Platforms, News, and Tips: http://www.onlinevideo.net

URL to article: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/07/brands-can-use-conversion-elements-drive-sales-youtube/

URLs in this post:

[1] Pixability: http://www.pixability.com/

[2] report on consumer electronics practices on YouTube: http://www.pixability.com/industry-studies/cestudy/

[3] 6 Ways to Wake Up Sales Operations with Online Video: uStudio: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/08/6-ways-wake-sales-operations-online-video-ustudio/

[4] Tap Into an Audience's Passions to Drive Purchases, Says YouTube: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/08/tap-audiences-passions-drive-purchases-says-youtube/

[5] What Does 'Conversion' Mean for Online Video? Is it Just Sales?: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/08/conversion-mean-online-video-just-sales/

[6] Ogilvy and Google Detail the Steps for Online Video Success: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/07/ogilvy-google-detail-steps-online-video-success/

[7] Tubular Offers 5 Secrets for YouTube Marketing Success: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/07/tubular-offers-5-secrets-youtube-marketing-success/

[8] What's Holding Back B2B Video Marketing? Budgets, for One Thing: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/07/whats-holding-back-b2b-video-marketing-budgets-one-thing/

[9] In Search of Meaningful Video Metrics: 5 Measurements to Track: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/02/search-meaningful-video-metrics-5-measurements-track/

[10] 3 Questions Brands Must Ask About Communicating With Video: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/05/3-questions-brands-must-ask-about-communicating-with-video/

Copyright © 2009 OnlineVideo.net. All rights reserved.