- Onlinevideo.net – Online Video Strategies, Platforms, News, and Tips - http://www.onlinevideo.net -

Study Reveals How Online Video Is Being Used by Marketers

Posted By Troy Dreier On November 8, 2013 @ 12:09 am In News | Comments Disabled

Online video is obviously an important new tool for marketers, but how is it actually being used? A 2013 survey by the Web Video Marketing Council [1] offers several pieces of evidence. This third annual survey questioned 600 marketers in the second and third quarters of this year.

Survey2013First off, the survey found that nearly all marketers used video in their online marketing efforts. While only 81 percent said they used video in 2012, that number rose to 93 percent in 2013. In case anyone was wondering, online video is now completely mainstream for marketers.

Marketers are also overwhelmingly happy with their online video results. The survey found that 82 percent said online video had a positive impact on their businesses. No wonder, then, that more money will be going to online video marketing: Online video marketing budgets will increase for 71 percent of the respondents. In fact, only 1 percent said their online video marketing budgets would decrease.

If online video is having such a positive impact on marketing efforts, why aren’t marketers doing more of it? According to the survey, there are four key reasons: the cost of producing video (37 percent), the difficulty in producing premium quality video (27 percent), the challenge in integrating video into current marketing programs (22 percent), and the availability of video assets (14 percent).

For more survey results, download the entire report [2] (registration required).


Article printed from Onlinevideo.net – Online Video Strategies, Platforms, News, and Tips: http://www.onlinevideo.net

URL to article: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/11/study-reveals-online-video-used-marketers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Web Video Marketing Council: http://www.webvideomarketing.org/

[2] download the entire report: http://www.webvideomarketing.org/index.php/video-research-report

[3] Video Marketers Need to Raise the Bar in 2014: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2014/01/video-marketers-need-raise-bar-2014/

[4] Video Succeeds in Email Marketing: 6 Out of 10 Marketers Use It: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/11/video-succeeds-email-marketing-6-10-marketers-use/

[5] On-Location? Animation? How Marketers Are Creating Online Video: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/11/location-animation-marketers-creating-online-video/

[6] The Ultimate Guide to YouTube Video Marketing: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/10/ultimate-guide-youtube-video-marketing/

[7] Using Twitter for Video Marketing: Tips and Advice From Experts: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/09/using-twitter-video-marketing-tips-advice-experts/

[8] 3 Tips for Video Marketing That Doesn't Suck: http://www.onlinevideo.net/2013/08/3-tips-video-marketing-doesnt-suck/

Copyright © 2009 OnlineVideo.net. All rights reserved.